About Geological Survey


Applying Geoscience to better serve the industry and our communities

The Geological Survey Division mostly plays a geoscientific role within the Authority as specified by the  applicable sub-sections of Section 5 of the MRA Act 2018.

The activities of the Division are centered around four main focus areas. These are Mining, Energy, Humanity, and Information compilation and dissemination.

A small, but just as important, is the efforts the Division is putting into research, and finding new applications of geology in the other areas of our society